Judging Team

The Judges for the film challenge in 2018 will be people from the fields of media, education, government and business.
We'll update this page as soon as the names of the Judges are confirmed.
Here is the Judging Team from last year.

Judging Team 2017

Isla Christensen
Winning Film-maker, The Outlook for Someday 2016

Isaiah Tour
Someday Storyteller 2017 and Winning Film-maker, The Outlook for Someday 2012

Manukaroa Anderson
Kaiwhakahau Hōtaka - Programme Commissioner, Māori Television

Asher Finlayson
Head of Video, Stuff

Jo Raj
Deputy Editor, Villainesse

Sandy Bell-Jameson
Programme Development Coordinator, Toimata Foundation

Marisa Pene
Enviroschools Regional Coordinator, Auckland Council

Blair McCarthy
Senior Advisor Mental Health, Health Promotion Agency

Adrienne de Melo
Outreach and Education Coordinator, Department of Conservation

Paul Fagamalo
Talent Development Manager, New Zealand Film Commission

Hanelle Harris
Film-maker, Actor and Someday Ambassador

Michael Stephens
Managing Director, Stephens Lawyers